Southern Porch Sipper

Finally, as a follow-up to peach week, I have The Southern Porch Sipper….because really all I have felt like doing in the evening is sit on my porch sipping a cocktail.  I found this recipe here.  Oddly enough, there weren’t may options for peach vodka at my liquor emporium – I looked for Absolut but had to sette for Svedka.  Based on my lemon experiments earlier this year, I know how important a decent quality vodka can be.  In this case, the vodka is the only liquor in this drink…I’ve never had Svedka…I was nervous.

Ingredients: 2 oz peach vodka, 1 oz blackberry syrup, 3 oz orange juice, 3 oz cranberry juice

Directions: Put all ingredients into a shaker with ice. Shake and pour into a glass.

SouthernPorchSipper

This is a sweet and easy drink to sip on, the porch is nice but not necessary.  Don’t forget that this has 2 ounces of vodka in each serving, otherwise it will catch up to you before too long.  I don’t think you’ll find any fault in this drink – and I recommend enjoying it before summer is over!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

