Ghost Martini

I knew I would have another use for that whipped vodka…just didn’t think it would be so soon.  This is going to be a quick post because the house is bustling with preparations for the big day tomorrow.  I won’t make this a post about my family and Halloween but I will present facts: we love autumn, my husband’s favorite holiday is Halloween, both our anniversary and his birthday are in October and Salem, Massachusetts is our home.

Now back to the cocktail…I found this recipe and felt it would be a nice switch from the fruitier drinks I’ve been making.  Plus, ghost Peep garnish…enough said.

Ingredients: 2 oz whipped vodka, 1 oz vanilla vodka, 1 oz Godiva White Chocolate liqueur, 2 scoops of melty vanilla ice cream (I substituted with 2 oz of fat-free half and half because I didn’t have any ice cream in the house), ghost Peep

Direction: Put all the liquor into an ice-filled cocktail shaker.  Shake and strain into a cocktail glass.  Garnish with a ghost Peep.

12189048_1087588611254116_2841830514741522620_n

This is good but there isn’t anything extra special about it…skip to winter and it could be easily be a snowball or snowflake martini.  I did not use ice cream in my drink because I didn’t have it.  The fat-free half and half makes it a little less caloric – but I don’t imagine the ice cream would make the drink taste worse, so try it if you have it.

One thought on “Ghost Martini

Leave a Reply

