Pink Victrola

Here’s the last recipe in the pink grapefruit “series”.  I decided that, since I enjoyed these so much, it might be worth just keeping pink grapefruit juice on hand as one of my pantry staples.  I came across this recipe on Pinterest – I figure it was a (low resolution) scan of some recipes published by Hendrick’s that they might have distributed with a bottle of gin (maybe?).  In any case, here is one of many blogs that featured this recipe as well – https://rebelbartender.com/2011/05/04/recipe-pink-victrola/

Pink Victrola

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Credit: Hendrick’s

Ingredients

  • 1 ½ oz Pink grapefruit juice
  • 1 ½ oz Gin
  • ½ oz lemon juice
  • ½ oz simple syrup
  • 1 bar spoon grenadine
  • Optional: Club soda or other lemon flavored seltzer/soda water

Directions

  1. Fill cocktail shaker with juices, gin, simple syrup, and grenadine.
  2. Add ice, shake and strain into a cocktail glass.
  3. Top with soda if desired

Pink Victrola

I did not make this with club soda, but it just dawned on me I might want to try it with some of my San Pellegrino Limonata….hmmm, another day I guess.  Since I didn’t add it, though, I found I could fit the cocktail in an old fashioned glass with some ice.  Adding the soda will, obviously, give you a little more volume and make it a little easier to sip at any time of the day.  Honestly, I really liked it as is, sans soda.  And, it might have been my favorite among all of the grapefruit cocktails, but it’s a tough call.  I’ll let you be the judge.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

